Tropical Morning Bowl To Strengthen My Body and Get My Hopes Up

in #food6 years ago

Morning-Bliss-Yogurt-Fruit-Bowl.JPG

Since I have the blood type O negative (= universal donor) I spent yesterday in the hospital waiting to give a friend a much-needed blood transfusion but then the hospital lied to us and kept pushing us around while my friend is in dire need of help to strengthen his weakened body to get him on a flight back to the UK.

At the end of the day we had to leave the hospital with no help whatsoever... we tried so many other doctors with no luck. Though I love living in Cambodia it made me realize that this country is only fun when you are in good health.

I thought doctors were there to help not to try everything possible to not help you. At the end of the day, he was so weak. Luckily after a long search, we can check him into another hospital today that will hopefully get him back on his feet to transfer him to the UK... I haven't felt as helpless and disgusted in my entire life... they even lied to me saying I have blood type B so I couldn't help my friend... luckily I know about these tests and corrected him right there.... something they didn't like... but I am determined to help my friend... whatever it takes.

About the leave home but first, a brekkie to strengthen my body and make sure we are energized to make sure everything goes a bit smoother today... wish us luck!

Ingredients


1 cup plain unsweetened cultured yogurt, we used homemade coconut yogurt
1 banana slice,d
1 dragon fruit (pitaya), chopped
2 passion fruits
2 T pumpkin seeds (pepitas), raw or roasted
2 T unsweetened shredded coconut
2 T dried mulberries

CLICK HERE to learn how to make your own yogurt (dairy and dairy-free option)

Directions


  1. Chop fruits into small pieces and add them to a bowl.
  2. Top with (coconut) yogurt, pumpkin seeds, desiccated coconut, and mulberries or other superfoods - such as goji berries, raw cacao nibs or chopped almonds - if you like.

Morning-Bliss-Yogurt-Fruit-Bowl (3).JPG

Bon Appétit


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

Sort:  

These super foods are so under rated but yet can prevent many illness. Thanks for this great recipe

My pleasure. Glad you like it!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 02:00:51
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 264.25/400.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

very steady with this food, if there is a recipe other, I want to make it

i donated blood at school my senior year of high school and im a universal donor as well :o cant wait for the weather to get warmer so i can make smoothie bowls again

Hope the sun comes soon! Love smoothie bowl too ;)

Sounds delightful! Pumpkin seeds and coconut are my favorite! I can’t wait until our Mulberries come in season. They are so nutritious!

Wow your own mulberries... sounds so good!

The trees are native to the forest here in my part of North Carolina. My parents have a huge tree and the local park has them lining the main path. Blackberries also grow wild here in the summer. It’s is lovely when they are in season.

sorry to hear about your friend and what u had to go through... hospital and health beurocracies can be very frustrating at times...
i really hope it turns out well. keep strong!

Thanks @cooknbake! About to leave... feeling very hopeful today. Living in a third world country doesn't make it easy.

Hello Miss @amy-goodrich
I'm sorry about the situation and wish for the best. It surprises me that doctors lied to you specially if you were trying to help your friend. I ask for forgiveness in the name of medicine, only a few in the medical community behaves like that.
Seeing your blog I can know you are into a healthy lifestyle. I would apreciate a lot if you support my project in my blog, its about reversing diabetes and insulin resistance with a different method other than medical treatment. I will follow and upvote. Thanks :)

All is well now. He is getting treatment and waiting to fly back to the UK. Thanks for the support!

A spoon of honey would go well with that :D

True that... though for me the banana adds enough sweetness ;)

excelent yummy and mouth watering dish. so angry to read about what those hospitals are doing. is it that its a free service or no qualified doctors or because he is a foreigner? cant really figure out why the rejections. Maybe you find a private run hospital than government ones. keep me posted as i eargerly await it. wishing you guys luck. and hey, am also O+ wish I were there to join you ;)

Thanks my friend. In both private and government-run hospitals, the doctors are undertrained and often don't know what they do. They are good at delivering babies, but when things get serious, they are scared to help you because it's bad luck when somebody dies and they believe ghost will aunt you. Next to their undertraining, there is also a lack of resources and equipment. He is been taken care of now and flying back to the UK on Sunday to get proper treatment.

Good luck with your friend today!

Thanks @edjag. Scary moments. Let's hope we get him home without further issues.

looks delicious! I have just tried dragonfruit for the first time and was pleasantly surprised! Good luck and prayers for your friend.

I like its texture. Thanks for the support for my friend.

wow another good one from you my dear one. Thaks for sharing the ingredients ..wish you a happy weekend.

Thanks Charles. You too enjoy the weekend.

omg this looks soo good! Can't wait to try this please keep posting more amazing recipes <3 I'm new here as well and just made my first post. Perhaps you'll check it out if you have time? Followed and upvoted Cheers! :)

Thanks, @namstar and welcome to the steemit family ;)