Longan sweet soup recipe.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

chesennhan.jpg

Ingredients.

  • 100 grams of fresh lotus seed (or dried).
  • 50 grams of longan (or dried).
  • 100 grams of yellow sugar.
  • About 2 cups of water.

Instructions.

  • If you using dried lotus seeds: Soak lotus seeds with cool water for about 1 hour. The lotus seeds can soft. Drain and rinse well.
  • Rinse longan. Peel off and pick out seeds.
  • In a saucepan, bring water to a boil. Then add soaked lotus seeds. Bring them to a boil over medium low heat. Cook until lotus seeds are soft. Add sugar and longan. Stir well and continue to cook for about a minute until the sugar is dissolved. Add sugar to taste.
  • Leave the sweet soup at room temperature for a few minutes before put it into the refrigerator.

And done, hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

Everytime I have the opportunity to watch a soup platea, a dish or a post with asian ideograms I was always Happy. I think that knowing other cultures is really the top.
Every your recipe is a presentazione for me.
Good jod, my dear!

Thank you.

You always had good recipes that I could do. This recipe is some kind of nonordinate. I can not cook this. The husband will be hungry. Or am I wrong???

You mean inordinate, right?
This dish likes dessert. You can try it, if you like sweet.

Nice post. I like this

Source
Spamming comments is frowned upon by the community. Continued comment spamming may result in action from the cheetah bot.

More Information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Nice post. I like this