Coffee Night with my Mom and Sister

in #food6 years ago

Dad wasn't home. My youngest sister was on a camping somewhere in Batangas. My partner @bowiemagbag was at work and my Son @bravekid was on vacation. My Mom and other sister wasn't home too but they were just wandering nearby. I was on my way home and since we were all outside, I decided to meet up with Mom and my sister to have a coffee.

IMG_20180526_222558.jpg

I let them choose for the place and they didn't think twice to suggest this cafè since they were just near here.

Kaffeine cafe and espresso lab, is a small café located along Congressional Road in Dasmariñas Cavite. It is open from 10 in the morning up to 11 in the evening.

IMG_20180526_204743.jpgIMG_20180526_204754.jpgIMG_20180526_204825.jpg

I am not really a coffee lover. I am a rice lover so the first thing I asked to the staff was if they have rice meal. And I am glad that they do. I ordered Cordon Bleu Wrap, separate order of rice, Tiramisu Coffee, Cafe Latte for My Mom and Caramel Latte for my Sister.

IMG_20180526_205157.jpgIMG_20180526_204534.jpg

While waiting for our orders, I grab the chance to took photos around the cafe. This cafe is very small and has only few tables but I still find this very attractive. What captured my attention was the table of elements designed on the wall. I bet that's the substance or chemical composition of the coffee.

IMG_20180526_205825.jpgIMG_20180526_205856.jpgIMG_20180526_210520.jpg
My Tiramisu Coffee
Cafe Latte for Mom
Caramel Latte for Sister @yanning

I fell in love with my coffee. It was sweet but it fits my taste. I couldn't stop telling how good it is in every sip that I made.

IMG_20180526_211456.jpg

Before I finished drinking half of my coffee, my Chicken Cordon Bleu Wrap was served. I had a bite of it already when I suddenly remember taking photo of it first for my blogging purposes. I was really hungry due to heavy traffic I had encountered on my way home.

IMG_20180526_210643.jpgIMG_20180526_212543.jpg

My Mom asked for a sugar and I asked for water. I was so amazed when they served the sugar in a liquid form stored on a test tube. While water was put on a flask. All was from a laboratory apparatuses. Sugar holder was a tong! This reminds me of my science class! How cute and creative right?

We paid only 300php and we enjoyed dining here. It was a very nice moment and a nice place to have a chat. Other than enjoying the food, I was given the chance to catch up with my Mon and Sister. It's been a while since we have a conversation like that. We talked about random topic and I was so happy to spent time with them.

Mom and I used to argue most of the time when I was a teenager. We are very very close but when we have misunderstandings, it took 2 to 3 days for us to reconcile. But after giving birth, I never ever did argue with her anymore becsuse I started loving her morethan I loved her before. And I appreciate her even more. I admire her for bearing the pain for giving birth to the four of us and for raising us all. Giving birth is no joke and after experiencing the pain of bringing a child to this world, I finally understand how it feels like to be a mother and I owe it to my Mom for guiding me all the way!


DQmc46tcnUFgDAccozSMUaooCYiJdhYG8qUUkWwQGQ4FXqL.gif


Photos are all mine taken using Huawei G7-L02 android phone.


DQmfMg8Cid79h8cGQGzLgB3qdZPDXmtHNudAaFJr7o4EueE_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

I really hate traffic! But next time, don't let the sundown with anger to your heart. Learn how to forgive with a good heart and clean mind. Learn how to be deceived.

I appreciate your words Sir @kennyroy. Thank You :)

But it wasn't me who holds grudge. It was my Mom most of the time HAHAHA or should I say I am just waiting for the perfect time to apologize and say sorry when I can feel that she calmed down already that's why sometimes our misunderstanding lasts for the maximum of 3 days.

Nice to see you having a coffee bonding with your.mom and sis, i am a coffee lover so i am interested with coffee venue.m much sis:)❤..good to know that you enjoy your time with them ..!!!

Thank you mem :) Time spent with them is a time well spent indeed ♥