New chili season is on!

in #food6 years ago

P4070026.jpg

Do you have your soils fertilized already? Enjoy burning sensation in your mouth? Because it is on. New chili season is on in Finland.

I personally enjoy growing chili peppers, I tried it couple of years ago first time when I had rough time in my life and I'm sure this is one of the reasons I recovered. What could be more relaxing and meditative than nurturing crops. Seeing them growing is the best thing ever. You actually have created something from seed and it is growing because of you. And if you're lucky plant will reward your sweet caring with a bunch of pods that you can eat, give them to chili lover or store it and use as a decoration. Chili pods in a glass jar will always remind you of what you've achieved. Even if you're not friend of burning mouth I recommend to give it a try. There is also different options like tomatoes or even cucumbers worth to grow. Self-sufficiency is growing trend again. I usually also grow couple of tomato plant every summer and it is just great when I don't have to buy a single tomato from grocery store that time.

Enjoy these couple of photos I shot. Have a great day!

P4060016.jpg

P4070046.jpg

P4060023.jpg

P4070031-2.jpg

P4060025.jpg

P4070035-2.jpg