You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canned Biscuit Donuts

in #food7 years ago

That seems delightful and it is always good to invoke a memory from growing up! Those sound so tasty. I have not noticed canned biscuits in Panama, but I need to look for some again. If I find some, I know my kids would love these! My mom used to make some type of donut and shake the still hot donuts in a bag filled with cinnamon and sugar. I need to ask her for that recipe. Sounds tasty. I have a mini donut maker and I usually just cook funfetti donuts in it. The kids love those! :) Thanks for the post!!

Sort:  

Funfetti donuts! yum! My aunt got us one of those mini cake donut makers, I've made blueberry and chocolate donuts in it, but the funfetti idea is genius! Lucky kiddos!

The donuts in a bag sound divine! I have a friend that makes traditional doughnuts that have mace and lemon zest in them, and I could totally eat 2 bakers dozen of them without blinking, they are soo good!

Mmm, I bet there is some pastry lurking in Panama that you could make some donuts out of, I am so curious as to what you might find! I swear half the cooler at the grocery store here in Idaho is canned bread products of some sort, lol! Thank you so much for the comment!

Our "Costco" has crescent rolls and a local bakery sells their dough that they also make donuts with. I need to look more into it!! :)