Low carb pizza (Keto friendly)

in #food7 years ago

Just wanted to share my go to recipe when I got friends over and I want to look "normal" and show you can still have pizza and go low carb.

ezgif.com-crop.gif

I'm not going to tell the whole recipe because in my opinion every one have their on preferences about toppings so I'll just share how I make the base.
And it's really easy and quick, all you need is:

  • Eggs
  • Ground flax seed
  • Psyllium husk powder
  • Seasoning to taste

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to about 200C (392F).
  2. Mix everything together. For every egg add ~5g of psyllium husk powder and ~4g of flax seed. Season to taste.
  3. Pour the mixture on to a greased up baking pan and bake for 15-20 minutes.
  4. Put on the toppings you like when its done and heat it up again.

17408312_1580489881978287_145847910_o.jpg

18043069_1615694335124508_265331907_o.jpg

Hope you enjoy the recipe! :)

Follow me if you want more low carb related recipes!

Sort:  

So how does this crust taste compared to a regular pizza crust? Crispy crust I assume?

Well personally I like a thicker crust so it's not too crispy. Some of my friends didn't believe it has no flower in it so I assume that it's not so far from a regular pizza(it's been a long time a had a regular pizza myself) and when combined with great toppings it's really delicious . In addition the fibers in psyllium husk helps me with digestion and keeps me feeling full for a long time. Oh and by the way sometimes I just make sandwiches out of the crust :)

Good idea with the sandwich. I'll have to see if I can find any psyllium husk locally.