Happy Easter!

in #food6 years ago

Hi guys! Long time no post, I know! How are ya guys?? Hope you all have had a very wonderful Easter!

Today we had Easter lunch at my Momma's. Instead of doing the traditional ham and all the other fixings, we decided to go with a Mexican lunch. Well the only problem with that is... I don't eat most things that go on Mexican dishes.

So what did I eat?
Glad you asked!

The past few weeks I've been experimenting with raw vegan dishes. Luckily the cookbook I got had a recipe for a 7 layer taco salad. I was pretty proud of this beautiful dish I was able to make and had to share with you guys.

20180331_215607.jpg

This dish consists of:
Walnut taco "meat"
Guacamole
Cashew sour cream
Jalepeno "cheeze" dip
Salsa
Romaine Lettuce
(It's supposed to have, but didn't have on hand) Sundried Black Olives

The picture does not do it justice, it was a plateful of deliciousness! Even my sisters (who were kind of questionable about it) commented on how great it was. Gosh it made my heart happy!

Also because it's Easter, raw carrot cake with cashew lemon frosting for dessert!

20180331_234321.jpg

Happy Easter guys! Hope it was great

Sort:  

I was so surprised at how absolutely delicious this was! Naturally, I was pretty skeptical about eating something that was made without "normal" ingredients, but it was amazing! The carrot cake was super tasty too :) I probably would have eaten even more of it if my stomach wasn't hurting so bad. I need to steal some recipes from you SOON!!!!

Wasn't it?? Our aunt actually turned me to her facebook page (Lissa's raw food romance) and I've followed her story for like two years now. Reading her story really kind of made me listen more to my body, and how I got interested in the raw diet. I finally broke down and got a couple of her books, and they have not dissapointed! I'm not completely there yet, but one day at a time! Next time we get together I'll pull out the good ol laptop and we'll look through the ebook I have. She has lots of tasty substitutes! I'm going to try her buffalo cauliflower wings next!

Congratulations @ashleyhogan! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 3


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ashleyhogan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!