Guilt-Free and Healthy Version Of Home-Made Twix πŸ˜‹

in #food β€’ 7 years ago


Hello everybody!
Today I'm bringing to you recipe for epic dessert. Perfect for every occasion and for everybody, either for meeting with friends, kinder party, birthday party. It's even great for beeing taken to the work or school for break. Everybody will want to do some break for this little treat. And I can say you, that it is worth it. Little dessert, but gives a lot of happiness. And how quick! Oh my gosh...
I made it in 15 minutes! And of course you don't even need a special skills to doing the master piece like this. I fell in love with it!
But not only me, my boyfriend also liked it so much. He told me, that it is seriously better than this candy bar from store. 😊

Not only that!
I can even say, that home-made version of Twix is guilt-free!
All this dessert consists from three layers:

  • crispy layer made from sugar-free biscuits
  • home-made, vegan caramel from dates
  • and the last layer is made from sugar-free dark, vegan chocolate

So how you see, the sweetness comes only from caramel made from dates,
and belive me - it's enough. I also added into caramel sprinkle of salt. Thanks that I achived more deeply taste of it.

So let's preapare epic dessert!


For preparing home-made Twix you will need:

  • 200 g of sugar-free biscuits
  • 100g of dark choloclate for vegan (I used chocolate 70%)
  • 20 dates
  • around 7 tbsp of melted coconut oil
  • three tbsp of refigerated rice cream
  • sprinkle of salt
  • hot water

Preparing

  • put dates into vessel, add hot water and soak them by 30 minutes
  • in meantime, crush biscuits into dust (hmm okay, maybe little bigger parts than dustπŸ˜…)
  • add five tbsp of melted coconut oil into crushed biscuits, mix it together
  • put first layer into form and by heavy item press the mass (thanks that, mass will be more dense)
  • into vessel put soaked dates (without water), salt and one and a half tbsp of rice cream, blend it together
  • move caramel into form with first layer, cover all first layer using fork or spoon
  • melt chocolate, add other part of rice cream and coconut oil and mix it together
  • add melted chocolate onto caramel and cover it all
  • put into fridge for two hours or if you want to eat your dessert faster, put it into fridge for 40 minutes

So there you go! Home-made and delicious Twix for everybody. I hope you also enjoyed my recipe like me πŸ˜‹ *Let me know in comments what you think guys. I wanto know your opinion!
Untill next time!❀️

Sort: Β 
Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Yum! I want to try this some time.
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @babettxx to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Try this and let me know how you like it! :)

I'm gonna give it a try :P

Sure! It's so simple to do :)

THIS LOOKS AMAZING @babettxx

I can just see myself making this and eating the whole thing afterwards. Don't think it's THAT guilt free. πŸ˜„ Great recipe though. Appreciate you sharing this and would love to see more coming. 😌

Hahahaa! You'll feel less guilt eating my version than that bar from store πŸ˜† Stay tuned, I have more recipes for healthier desserts and more :) Thank you for comment and I'm so glad you like it! ❀️

Will do. 😌