What's for Dinner?

in #food6 years ago

IMG_1050.jpg

Click image to view full size.

Being part of several farmers markets has incredible benefits. For instance, look at this wonderful wok of stir fried veggies from last night's dinner. In addition to the green onion, yellow squash, zucchini, and daikon radish grown on our farm, the dish includes a bunch of stuff from other vendors we see every week.

The bacon came from Spring Hill Farms. They hands down have some of the best pork anywhere. Their bacon is superb, and their pork chops are out of this world. They are a small family farm who raises meat on pasture, as God intended. How awesome is that?

A new vendor, Grow for Health, had microgreens this week. While I grow a bunch of microgreens myself, she had some bok choy which is something I don't grow. It was wonderful. I traded her some of my microgreens for them.

That's the other thing I love about local markets, making trades. I'm pretty sure I traded something for the carrots in this dish. I'm just not sure if it was to Winter Family Farm or Muddybottoms Farm. Oh well, they were awesome as well.


Sort:  

This lloks delicous and i love the fact you traded for some of this 😀