You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The blueberries are ready to be picked up at Bømlo

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Greetings to you, my dear friend @Siggjo! I congratulate you on a very big harvest! I know how difficult it is to pick blueberries.
In our area, it grows in large quantities. I really like blueberry dumplings, if there is such a dish in Norway. Dumplings, they are bigger in size than ravioli, or dumplings. The dough is rolled, the dough is kneaded on a kefir. With the help of glass, make circles. Inside, put blueberries and sugar, then the circle is stuck together. It turns out the crescent. Then, they are boiled until cooked. They are juicy and satisfying, but I can eat a lot of them))) Good night to you!

Sort:  

Thank you for your fine comments about my post of the blueberries, my dear friend Barski
I hope to find more blueberries before I take a vacation in Andøya in Northern Norway.