Easy Baking for Christmas, the way only kids know how

in #food6 years ago

I was looking for a few ideas about what to do with my kids during the Christmas holidays. As a teacher, I love spending time with kids, but my own children are definitely my favorite. With a couple of tiny human family members visiting, they called for some extra activities which of course, is no big deal for me.

Credits

The more the merrier!

While creating some memories and throwing in a bit of fun and laughter, teachers usually end up teaching without even planning for it. It doesn't only result in arty crafty eats and treats, but it keeps the little minds busy too.

An old time favorite - which every child in the world enjoys - is the Christmas cookie that never goes out of style.
Different kinds of shapes, sizes, flavors, colors. Who wants a boring old cookie with no decorations?

Royal icing is easy to make and fun to create:


Credits


Credits

Pancakes, shmancakes...

Out with the old, in with the new. Come on? Do you really need a recipe for this one? Yeah, I didn't think so:

Credits

Rudoph the Rednose Banana...

This is just too easy to be true. Bananas, marshmallows, strawberries, candies and chocolate sprinkles (Oh, and sticks).
It's my kind of reindeer:

Credits

Get a load of this water...

Fresh from heaven with a twist. Imagine how creative kids can get with this:

Credits

Santa strawbs...with cream and all.

Two ingredients and then a little something for the eyes. How easy can it get? You don't even need to be able to draw a stickfigure for this one. No, mom, you have no excuses!

Credits

Melt-in-your-mouth marshmallow magic.

On a straw! Get out of here!

Credits

Watermelon, that's all.

One ingredient only. Little ones would enjoy this one. I mean, the really little ones!
I'm trying to think of an excuse why I had to find this on Google and couldn't think of it myself...whoever thought of this definitely gets my vote!

Credits

Rice Krispy Reindeers.

Shut your mouth! Run along kids, this is for the grown-ups!

Credits

Now I'm hungry! Are you???

Sort:  

Awesome! I've often thought about making royal icing... and this look super easy!

Very decorative. How are they on taste?

In my wildest dreams I would never think of sweets that looks so delicious

Thank you very much for sharing with us

Congratulations @benette! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @benette! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!