You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free the Food #28 ✔ | A Quest to End the Systematic Food Waste [2018-01-29]

in #food6 years ago

This is impressive and depressing at the same time. I am impressed by your resourcefulness and depressed at what might have all been thrown out if you hadn't salvaged it! I was wondering how all of that meat stayed good, and then I saw what you were wearing and figured it's probably rull cold there!
I love this! I do something similar with furniture that people put outside their homes to be taken to the dump. I refurbish it and either donate it or sell it. Isn't is such an amazing feeling to save something usable from being thrown away? I also find it's such a rush each time not knowing what I will find. This is so cool. Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Good work and to a great cause!