Bathroom-Themed Restaurant

in #food7 years ago

So this is kind of random. I went to a bathroom-themed restaurant. There are tons of themed restaurants, cafes, etc. in Taiwan, but this definitely stood out.

My favorite aspect of the design was the furniture. The tables are pretty cool--this club in Peru had the same tables, but were filled with water and actually had fish. But fish aren't bathroom-themed so oh well.

DSC05074.JPG

Also liked the poo cushions.

DSC05057.JPG

Okay, so I think they made the right move by using themed tableware, without including the food.

DSC05064.JPG

In a way, it was kind of disappointing to see normal looking food, but then I probably wouldn't eat something that literally looked like shit.

DSC05063.JPG

So yea, I agreed with most of their decoration decision-making...

DSC05073.JPG

But the entrance literally smelled like piss--not appetizing at all. I'm 80% sure that it was intentional. Hopefully.

Sort:  

Wow. The jokes just write themselves.

no upvote? :(

oops check again

lol thanks :D

Wow! This really is a dump of a restaurant. :) I once went to a trailer park themed restaurant that was fun! Ate $15 mac and cheese with hot dogs in it and other trailer park cuisine. haha. Love the poo restaurant though!