You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JUST IN!: [insert clickbait here]

in #foodlast year

That's awesome news about your book. Best of luck with that. I am looking forward to learning more. Have you ever heard of the 2/2/2 rule or the 3/3/3 rule of travel? If you haven't they basically say never drive more than 200 miles in a day, stop every 2 hours, and stay at least 2 nights wherever you stop. Of course you can adjust it as you see fit, but it kind of fits into what you said about more frequent stops making for a better travel experience. This market is definitely crazy. All we can do is keep pressing forward.

Sort:  

Thanks my friend. I appreciate it. I've never heard of that travel rule but it makes good sense. I used to drive straight through to Ohio from here and it was 15 or so hours. There's no way on God's green earth I'd attempt that at my age now. The most we're on the road now is about six hours and we stop every 2 or 3 hours. A fifty year old bladder gives you no choice. : ) We only stop for one night each segment on the way to Sedona. Yes, in terms of crypto I think it boils down to wether you believe in it or not. If you do, then you double down during times like this. If you don't, you exit the market at low points and likely buy in when it's higher. Lol.

I'm not quite to the 50 year mark yet, but I take a blood pressure pill that pretty much does the same thing. I have to stop far more often than I used to when I am traveling now. My wife and I were talking about the drive to Nashville and how we might need to start making it a two day thing in the future. It's just a long haul all at once.

Do you get frustrated stopping so frequently? I enjoy shorter drive days so much more. We also try to find hotels with gyms so we can work out after sitting all day. That really helps us.

Yeah, I actually do. I just want to get there. So if I have to power through, I'd rather drive the 9 hours. It does fatigue me more than it used to, so I am likely going to have to start listening to my body more.