A Little Salad

in #food5 years ago

Hi Friends,

I don’t know about you, but I tend to over-eat during the holidays. Starting with Thanksgiving, it seems like for the next 5-6 weeks I eat way more than I normally do. To compensate, I will sometimes skip meals or try to eat healthier between big meals.

I am not sure if my strategy actually works or not, but I attempted to eat healthy the other weekend – I do not really think I pulled it off. My healthy meal was a “salad”:

E0331AC5-BAB3-410D-9A24-EB99D73F4AA7.jpeg

My salad was half a head of lettuce all chopped up. I then added a lot of ranch dressing, a tomato, 3 hard boiled eggs, a lot of cut up onions and a bunch of cheese. Add some freshly cracked black pepper, and the salad was complete. I then paired my salad with a cold brewskie.

I managed to pull off a delicious salad, but I think the healthiness of it missed the mark. Oh well, at least I enjoyed it!

Do you like salad?

I appreciate you stopping by today!

Brian

Sort:  

Friend took this moment to thank you for your support during 2018, you have a beautiful family, God bless you, I hope to be in touch in 2019, have a beautiful Christmas.

I send you a warm hug from Venezuela!

You are most welcome and i am happy to have met you on here!

I want to try thise recipe. Looks tasty!

Hi @brian.rrr nice dish. Just like you, I tend to overeat too but the difference between us is that I dont do so during holidays. mine is all the time. Lol. I wish I could take time to eat salad though.

Salad is my favourite. I often take it but your salad is special. I like your recipe. Have a delicious meal sir @brain.

Hell yeah I love salads......at least you are trying to eat lighter.
Doctors will cringe if they see 3 boiled eggs on there, but hey nothing I'd concerned healthy now a days.....not even cow milk. 👀😲🤔

It looks delicious!

Posted using Partiko Android