Leftovers 😃

in #food5 years ago

Hi friends,

I am not sure how you feel about leftovers, but I am a big fan of having dinner leftovers for lunch the next day or next couple of days.

Some people I know will only eat food on the day it is prepared, and, if they don’t finish it all, throw out the rest. In my family, we often purposefully make too much for dinner so that the prepared meal goes into future meals – I think you get more bang for your buck this way and also can save a little time in food prep, as long as you are OK eating the same thing for a few meals.

Here is an example of leftovers I ate for lunch this week that we did not finish the night before:

9B18A69D-DDBC-4E09-BF0C-1C59DAA9AA8A.jpeg

This was a spin on Greek salad and a steak – very yummy lunch indeed!

What is your leftovers philosophy?

Thanks for dropping by today,

Brian

Sort:  

Greetings @brian.rrr,

What lovely leftovers for lunch!

Wishing you and yours a splendid weekend!

Cheers! from bleujay....b/b

Thanks for the well wishes! Always appreciate you stopping by... have a great week!

I cook for one... just myself. And I do cook for two meals as often as possible, but it depends on the dish. Thanks for sharing,@brian.rrr

Posted using Partiko iOS

It sure makes deciding what you'll have for lunch a lot easier. Looks amazing. I'm sure you enjoyed it. Happy Lucky Friday The 13th.