The Breakfast That Blew My Mind

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Food lovers, don't disappoint me. I will march with you until the end of bread. Okay seriously, maybe cheese, bacon, olives or coffee. Or really good bread. This aint no Beyonce chick song, but if you had to get ready for business I'm pretty curious which way you'd sway.

20171220_084156.jpg

20171218_092535.jpg

Yes, guys and dolls. I'm still mind-equals-blown from this amazing food holiday we experienced. So let's try a little trivia.

They say a picture is worth a thousand words, but if you look at these delectable images, could you honestly tell me which of these meals are better? I'll let you in on a secret: they're the SAME meal at two completely different restaurants. Huevos rancheros is the deal of the day and only one of these was orgasmic.

I'm going to pretend time passed there ;)

While hubby chose them both one was left in the dust and one was a winner. Number one up here was the disappointment. Left disappointed, we paid for a meal too high a price and too pretty to look at. The blander second picture was well worth every penny. Home of East Head Cafe, Knysna, this baby was hot, spicy and made my cheesy fig french toast look like an amateur.

Not only was this meal under-priced for the Western Cape and less than the bland version, but it had a view of note.

20171218_092557.jpg

This shit is amazing

20171218_092620.jpg

This french toaste didn't stand a chance.

The view was incredible and I will say: If you, once again, ever find yourself in Knysna, "Huevos rancheros" and "East Head Cafe" are the words of the day. Nothing less.

You won't regret it. In fact, you'll probably find yourself going back.

Happy eating, loved ones.

And mega belly love.

Sort:  

Awesome breakfast and nice view by the way. 😊 You are part of my latest "Food by Red Fish" post. Check it out!

Thank you so very much, @jamjamfood. I'm so sorry I missed this post. Hopping right on it. :)