Super Bowl Party Food Recipe!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I made this taco pizza for a work function the other day and thought this would be a great appetizer for any Super Bowl party. It mixes one of my favorite foods(tacos) with one of my hubby's favorite foods (pizza). Also, it is very quick to make and extra toppings can be added to make it super yummy.

I have listed the ingredients below:

1 (10 ounce) can of refrigerated pizza dough
1 packet of taco seasoning
2/3 cup of water
1 16 ounce can of refried beans
1 lb of ground beef
4 scallions chopped
8 ounces of shredded cheese

Extra toppings that can be used :

shredded lettuce
diced tomatoes
olives
sour cream
diced scallions

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 375. Brown ground in skillet until thoroughly cooked and drain grease. Add taco seasoning and 2/3 cup of water and stir until mixed well.

  2. Unroll pizza crust onto a non-stick 10 x 15 inch cookie sheet. Press dough to cover sheet and sides (if you want an outer crust). Bake the pizza dough for about 10 minutes or until lightly golden brown.

  3. Spread refried beans evenly over warm crust. Top with taco seasoned ground beef, cheese and green onions. (You can also add tomatoes and olives at this point, if your crowd like them).

  4. Return to oven and bake for about 5-7 minutes. Serve warm and add lettuce, extra tomatoes and sour cream if you choose. Dig in :)

Feel free to follow me along this wonderful journey. I love to share recipe's, pictures and stories! @carolina-girl

Sort:  

I didn't see your post until now. I thought I had been checking often enough.
You are a lovely lady. I will stay away though. @bluelightbandit has some mean firepower to keep the suitors away. Ha ha
And I am old anyway. Not much of a threat. Ugh on the age.
But, I feel fine. No pains or aches of any kind.
Your taco pizza looks to be very good,
I get taco a lot at the Mexican restaurants.
Thank you

Francis

Hey buddy! Thank you for checking in on me and also the lovely compliment!
You can compliment me all day long, I will take care of hubby HAHA!
Age is overrated Francisk, and it sounds like you have proven that for me.
I have some aches and pains but nothing nowhere near what hubby goes through, so I try not to complain.
I love Mexican food also and eat it more than I should to be honest.
Thank you again for the visit!

Nicely presented @carolina-girl!
Looks like a real crowd-pleaser for sure. :)

Thank you Rebecca! It was; I brought home an empty pan so that was a good sign :)

very nice food
give me one hahaha

nice recipe and like it very much