You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAW VEGAN SUPERFOOD CRACKERS! Repurposing Leftover Juicing Pulp!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

no i dont have judgements, im pretty open minded! Oh yes i forgot u can sprout, i do it accidentally when i soak my pulses. I make different kinds of hummus too, with pulses etc it's great. yes raw is optimum for healing that is true. Atm it's winter here in spain and there is no heating so i do need a warm meal. and i also think there is something magical about a warm broth made from fresh ingredients. I didn't know you were road tripping, that's awesome your living and cooking on the move. Thanks for taking the time to write me back such a long reply. :)
I also cook everyday on my travels, i just recently posted about the most awesome spice shop I visited in france, maybe you or anyone else here might wanna check it out here
🌶️
✌️
🌱
💚

Sort:  

Hablas español?? O prefieres ingles? o:
That's good! It's good to feel good about everything, letting go of any guilt/regret! I use to feel that a lot especially towards food... hahaha
Open minded is great, open to all possibilities for learning! :)

Sprouting is one of my favorite ways to eat anything that isn't a fruit, especially coconut sprouts!! 😍
I never heard of pulses until googling it just now, but I'm definitely gonna start making mixtures like that, and probably make a hummus out of it too!! 😍 Heheh
I was gonna say, you don't need chickpeas to make hummus, but thats just the traditional way to do it! Even though sprouted isn't cooked, I feel like it tastes pretty much the same, but feels way better! :)
Speaking of which, I actually just finished making the hummus not even an hour ago! Though I don't know if I'll have time to make a post today as I'm going to get some sun after writing this comment hehe! Afterwards I plan on making more raw crackers for the hummus! 😍 The best hummus combo I've ever had!!

I'm not road tripping anymore, that was some months ago! I'm healing from surgery now at my parents house, and the better I get, the more raw stuff I'll be making, until I can get back to climbing trees and processing coconuts again!! 😍

Ahaaa I totally feel that though, being in a cold environment naturally desires warmth as that is one of life's most innate instincts! That makes more sense why it would be hard to be raw to begin with!

If you want to be raw, I recommend moving somewhere tropical FULL of FRUITS!!! :)
I love being able to climb trees and harvest fresh fruits, I wouldn't ever feel the need to take all the time processing it, but it is a fun skill to have and share especially when all the ingredients are abundantly accessible!

My pleasure, you seem like good vibes! I appreciate genuine expression and connections.
It's nice to see people actually read and appreciate what I'm sharing as otherwise there would be no point in posting anything, since I don't need to share any of this to be happy xD

I will open the link now, but I'll leave it open to check it out in a couple hours when I get back online, after the sun sets and the juice is made and the crackers dehydrating! :)