My soft shell crab cakes πŸ‘¨β€πŸ³

in #food β€’ 7 years ago

When I worked at the Duxton hotel in Perth's CBD we had a awesome bar snack which was Thai fish cakes.
My good mate brought me some fresh crab meat the other day fully ready to use and by that I mean no shell nothing just meat!!

6241770240_IMG_0236.JPG

IMG_0199.JPG

I started off with my crab meat in a bowl and added some heinze salad cream ( mayonnaise). I then added 1 lemon zest and also the juice. I chopped up some spring onion and then added a generous amount of panko crumbs which are Japanese bread crumbs - extremely corse. So crunchy.

IMG_0204.JPG

IMG_0201.JPG

I combined all my ingredients with my hands adding some seasoning to taste.
You can pan fry these in some veg oil on a high heat and as you can see in my pics the size of the little cakes. The mix should be moist and not falling apart. Below is the recipe.

IMG_0206.JPG

Recipe :

500 Gm raw crab meat
3 cups of panko crumbs
1 cup of mayonnaise
1/2 cup of chopped spring onions
1 lemon zest and juiced
Salt and pepper

6241770240_IMG_0230.JPG

Enjoy

Chefm31ster

Sort: Β 

yummy

πŸ˜πŸ‘

wonderful pictures, look so yummi !

Thanks so much

Drooling

🀣

These look so good - I love using Panko with seafood! Yummm!!!

Ye gives everything such great crunch! Thank you

@ch00fy yummmmy...I missed crab cake when I was studying abroad, I couldn't get here in my country.. perhaps I'll try to cook it someday.. thank you for this wonderful recipe.. !πŸ˜‹

Yes these are easy once you have the crab but so delicious πŸ˜‰πŸ‘¨β€πŸ³