Pearl couscous salad - fresh and delicious! πŸ‘¨β€πŸ³πŸ‘¨β€πŸ³

in #food β€’ 7 years ago

I am not a huge fan of normal fine couscous but I absolutely love pearl or some call it Israeli couscous.

IMG_3118.JPG

You can serve couscous with anything or by itself as a vegetarian option. I use it as I side "salad" for my vegetarian plate.

On my dinner menu I have a Morrocon spiced chicken breast on this.

You can find it in any super market and to cook it you simply fry off some onion, add your couscous and cover with water or veg stock. I use a splash of beef stock and a nob of butter as well. You then simmer this for 10-12 minutes stir lightly almost like a risotto but here you can add more water to cover as you don't need to absorb all the water as you strain it off once complete.

Season your couscous and add to it anything!
In my salad above I add mandarins, feta, green sprouts, tomato and some more fresh red onion. I use a bit of my salad dressing which is simply equal parts oil and vinegar, garlic, mustard and seasoning.

For more details leave me a comment.
Hope you enjoy it 😍

Enjoy

Chefm31ster

Sort: Β 

Welcome to Steemit, :)

It's amazing how helps towards the growth of this community every single day. I am sure, with your support, steemit is going to fluorish more and more. Keep steeming :) @ch00fy

pearl couscous is so much better than fine couscous. I enjoy both when done well though. This post reminds me that I haven't had either in quite a while and should do something about that

You need the cyber spoon to have a mouth full! Thank you

that would be great, but sadly we lack this important technology still. Along with other awesome things like being able to smell the foods we see online/tv and teleportation which would also solve the problems here.

My food tonight was no where near as delicious looking

def one of my favourites @ch00fy

Thanks neddy

Where's my plate Israeli couscous πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. By the way nice post!!

Yum. Israeli cous cous.