Enjoy Shang Hai food in Penang.

in #food7 years ago

image
Yesterday afternoon me and my parents when to a new restaurant that has just open for only 3 days. It's near my parents office. The restaurant is call V Cafe. I felt very relaxing when I first when in the restaurant. We have to take our order ourselves. It's a very good concept that we order ourselves.
image
The restaurant had just open and the interior design of the restaurant is very relaxing and makes people comfortable.

image
We ordered quite some very nice foods. Me and my brother had have the orange juice and the lime juice. It look like twins when the juice are side to side.
image
image
image
The foods were severed on our table so fast. We had have the Shang Hai steamed little dumplings. It's Shang Hai little dumplings. The little dumplings had soup inside it and some delicious meat inside it. When we want to eat it we have to be very careful to not break the little dumpling or else the soup will come out. No one wants a little dumplings without soup right?
image
Up next is the stewed pork cubes with rice. My brother ate it all himself. My brother doesn't want to share but I "steal" some of the meat to taste it. The meat was soft and taste. It's really really delicious.
image
My mom and my dad shared a big blow of boiled fish with pickled cabbage noodle. The soup has a bit spicy and sour. Inside the restaurant was cold, my mom was shivering inside. After she ate the noodle she stopped shaking. The soup was very very hot and delicious.
image
The pancakes there was not ordinary pancakes. The pancakes is Shang Hai pancakes. It's cooked with onion oil, 6 pieces per plate. It was tasty! The size of it is not that small but not that big.
image
image
Up next, my mom's favourite, the Chinese spring rolls. The spring rolls outside the restaurant use to eat it with Penang asam laksa. But this Shang Hai Chinese spring rolls was too delicious to mix with other food. Inside the spring roll was juicy, so delicious!
image
The last one, my favourite. The Snow Mei Niang. It's a dessert. Inside it has cream and mango. The cream was not too sweet at all. I know that sometimes the dessert is to sweet and we don't like it, but this is just perfect! Delicious! I love it.

We payed and we left after we finished enjoying our foods. I'm pretty sure I'll be back for more delicious foods.

Please upvote and follow me @choleloh . You can also follow me at:
Instagram: Yingyinloh
Twitter: @yingyinloh

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Follow and vote back brother

Wow! Everything looks delicious! The dumplings and the dessert look like they would be my favorites!

They are my favourites too.

Food in Penang is awesome...been there last february

Come over here again, the food here will never be eat finish. There will be more and more food to taste.