New Year, New Way Of Eating

in #food6 years ago

I’ve always eaten fairly healthy. Aside from the occasional soft serve ice cream cone or chocolate candies, I try to make everything from scratch. I live in an area that isn’t conducive to gardening - my yard is all stones. Not one grassy patch for a garden. Since my grandfather was an amazing gardener, transforming his backyard from one patch of tomatoes to a full plethora of vegetables, I’m sorely disappointed that I can’t plant anything. A potted garden isn’t an option because my house is small and I literally have no room. We are in the process of raising our house about 11 feet so maybe I’ll have space then, but that’s a blog for another day.

My son gave us a pressure cooker for Christmas! I’ve never used one but I’m super excited to make tonight’s dinner in it! We’re on our way to changing our diet to vegetarian/vegan so we don’t eat meat. I thought that would be an issue with the pressure cooker, but I’m finding I can make all kinds of meatless meals!

So I already started my bread for the day
DB5BC490-9CD1-4A5F-810B-8963C4F20312.jpeg
Now I just have to figure out what to make tonight! I’m thinking butternut squash soup . . . Stay tuned!

F4247B48-BB65-4732-A44C-B2AD6B3079AD.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @chrismiss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!