Crispy Baked Cornflake crusted Chicken

in #food6 years ago

Crispy Baked Cornflake Crusted Chicken

Hello steemits, I made some cornflake crusted chicken tenders last night, and I thought I would share my recipe with you.  The cornflakes give the chicken a crispy taste without having the grease. 

Ingredients

  • 1 pound of chicken tenders
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup of buttermilk
  • 2 cups of cornflakes
  • 1 teaspoon of pepper
  • 1 teaspoon of sea salt
  • 2 teaspoon of powdered sugar
  • 2 tablespoons of butter

Directions

Preheat oven to 380 degrees.  Add the cornflakes in a baggy and use a rolling pin to crush the cornflakes into fine crumbs.  Wash and clean chicken tenders, and pat to dry.  Using a medium bowl beat egg,  and add the buttermilk. 

  Using a separate bowl add the cornflakes, powdered sugar, sea salt , and pepper in the bowl and mix well.   Dip the chicken tender into the buttermilk bowl.    

Next, roll the chicken tender into the cornflake mixture. 

Place the chicken tenders on a non-stick cookie sheet ( or you can use parchment paper).  I used non-stick cookie sheet and also sprayed it with olive oil.  Drizzle butter over the chicken and bake for 30 minutes.

I hope you enjoyed this recipe.  Thank you for reading my post.