There’s Nothing Like An Ice Cold...

in #food4 years ago

Red Stripe with dinner. Probably my favorite beer, Red Stripe holds some sentimental value with me. It goes back to when I could legally drink in Jamaica on my last trip in 2014.

I was only 18 at the time but Red Stripe was my first ’legal drink.’ It would still today be my beer of choice too.

Red Stripe - the imported lager beer brewed in Jamaica.

It doesn’t get any more Jamaican than Red Stripe. All the Jamaicans are drinking one as we speak, and as I, conradsuperb, sit here and enjoy mine with my delicious dinner, courtesy @super-irie !!

Ya mon - cheers to another week

PS - stay tuned as I will be announcing my new sub-community here on ReggaeSteem in the near future 😎🇯🇲

Jah Bless,

conradsuperb

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Nothing like a redstripe! I need to grab some online for bbq season.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Yo you need to is right ! Can’t bbq without the importer goods

Respect dmilliz

Posted using Partiko iOS

I had these every time I went to visit my brother in Switzerland. We don't have them here in Serbia. It also brings good memories when I see this bottle. :)

Wow , red stripes in Switzerland, that’s awesome! The Jamaican beer in Swiss 😎

When I was in Switzerland, and Europe for that matter, I was on an all wine diet 😂

Ps you’ve been to Jamaica, right ?
(I briefly remember you telling me about it once? 🤔)

Posted using Partiko iOS

No, I've never been to Jamaica, the only place outside Europe I've been to was Thailand. :) But I would definitely love to visit Jamaica some day. :D

Ohhh maybe you were talking to me about some of your Jamaican friends or some Jamaicans you met at a music festival one time... i can’t remember exactly but I i know we chatted about it many moons ago!!

Great to see you back and steeming :)
Yes, Jamaica is a fun time - maybe I’ll see you there one day 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh yes, I do know a few Jamaican people that were/still are living here, in my city where we also have a popular music festival with reggae stage on it. It's always fun! :)

that's very cool :-)
what time of year is that festival?
are the people a blazing the ganjaa
LOL


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

It begins first or second Thursday of July and the last day is on Sunday (always 4 days in total).

You know what it is, haha! :)

It's a big festival with 10-ish music stages with all kinds of different music so there's all kinds of people too, lol.

a classic around the world


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Congratulations @conradsuperb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 6 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com