Chocolate Rocky Road Banana Stuffed Muffin /VIDEO

in #food6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_176.jpg

This is a Dtube Video. Please click below to watch.


If Dtube is slow, you can watch it here on youtube. Click the Video below.

Alright, alright who else loves chocolate and muffins? Anyone! :D

It's when things happen like you went out on a date and it ended up badly, or your boss screwed up in your work today, or this math subject is too much for your brain that all you wanted to do is lie on your couch, watch your netflix movie and deng eat your all time favourite chocolate loaded muffins.

Like this..

fullsizeoutput_160.jpeg

I know, I know. I've been there.

When food is the only available comfort and pleasure around you, you just indulge and not care about anything else but the kind of peace it's given you.

fullsizeoutput_159.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_164.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_17b.jpg
fullsizeoutput_178.jpg

Anyways, this is my first time making muffins ever but yeah I got one perfect muffin here. This recipe is very easy. You can do it your own using your preferred ingredients. I used healthy oils and sugar here, basically coconut stuff most of the time.

So yeah, let's jump to the recipe then!

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 cup spelt flour
  • 1/2 cup buckwheat flour
  • 1/2 cup desiccated coconut
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 4 tbsp honey
  • 1/4 cup coconut sugar
  • 1/4 cup cacao powder
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp apple cider vinegar
  • 1/2 cup coconut milk
  • 2 bananas for filling
  • 1/4 cup coconut sugar for filling
  • almond nuts for toppings

fullsizeoutput_16e.jpg

DIRECTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 350F / 180C.
  2. In a mixing bowl, combine all wet ingredients (coconut milk,apple cider vinegar, vanilla & honey. Whisk until smooth.
  3. Add the dry ingredients gradually (spelt flour, buckwheat flour, baking soda, baking powder, salt & desiccated coconut) and stir thoroughly.
  4. Line or grease the muffin pan and pour in the muffin mixture at half level then insert diced banana and top with cacao wafer and coconut sugar and fill in.
  5. Top with your favorite nuts.
  6. Bake for 35 mins at 350F / 180C.

fullsizeoutput_174.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_172.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_170.jpg

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable, then your upvote would be much appreciated! Follow me if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily.

See you on the next cookntell.

Love,
Jayne

1523530136807.jpg

#whatscookingchallenge @jaynie


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

FOLLOW @cookntell

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:
Steemit https://steemit.com/@cookntell
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/cookntell/
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Cookntell-1610556372391531/
Twitter https://twitter.com/cookntell

THANK YOU

"I just wanna extend my deepest thank you to these awesome guys below for supporting minnows and newbies here. I salute you guys!"

@buildawhale @steemitbloggers @upmyvote @minnowbooster @minnowsupport @randowhale @smartmarket @steemph @jaynie @coinsider @gaman

@ocd #ocd-resteem
@curie

Exclusive thanks to my mentor @vaughnpierre and @coinsider for the support and for guiding me to Steemit community. Please follow them for #Crypto/Bitcoin Updates @vaughnpierre @coinsider

fullsizeoutput_16c.jpg

My Featured Recipes

You can view some of my #Featured Contents here:
Curie AUTHOR SHOWCASE/ Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
OCD NOMINATION OF THE DAY/ "Be Awesome Dragonfruit Smoothie
THE DAILY SNEAK/ The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart
DAILY HIT PARADE FOR NEWCOMERS/ The Famous Filipino-Style Chicken Adobo
DAILY PAYOUT STATS REPORT/ Vegan Chocolate Cake

@Cookntell Photography

_All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander. @cookntell
Cookntell Logo.jpg

JOIN US NOW @steemitbloggers


Sort:  

It looks delicious. If only I could taste them.

Thank you @kneelyrac It's super easy to make them at home. :) I know you can make one.

that so nice ..
i'm so hungry....

Thanks @riskihariansyah for visiting & upvoting :)

Cohocolate to thanks, the health of your hand has been very beautiful

Damn, now those muffins look great! I think I never wanted a muffin more in my life than now, haha...

Thanks @trendo btw this is a very healthy muffin which is good for you. :) Coconut oil, coconut milk, coconut sugar basically. Thanks for the support. See you around!

Those look really yummy @cookntell. Chocolate but not too sweet! 😊

@gillianpearce Yes. Not too sweet but very healthy for you. This muffin is basically made of cacao and coconut all healthy ingredients. :) Thanks for dropping by and I'll see you around. :)

I'll pass the recipe onto my partner who does the cooking. Hopefully he might fancy trying them out! 😁

Good chalenge

Thanks for visiting @sumsum007 It is indeed :)

You are a pro I love how you present your recipes 😊

Thanks @watersnake101 I hope you can visit again for my next recipe video. :) Have a nice day!

Looks so yummy! Now I'm hungry lol Runs to the grocery store for sweets