Gooey Chewy Brownies!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Have you been searching for those perfect, ice-cream worthy brownies?
I have.
I've tried about 5 different variations of brownie recipes, trying to find one that's soft and chewy rather than thin and hard. Finally, after all that hard work--

I found one!20171121_164947.jpg

Don't they look just heavenly?

Yes, I know they do, and they're super easy to make!

First, preheat your oven to 300 degrees.

Pretty low, I know, but it's all about the goo here and if we just scorch them they'll go hard! I personally dislike hard brownies-- that's why I enjoyed these ones so much. Soft, chewy, perfect with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and icing sugar.

Combine the soft ingredients!

Stir together 2 cups of sugar, 1 cup cocoa powder and 1 cup of flour. If you'd like a little salt, put a pinch in there as well!
Stir this good, and then continue to the wet ingredients.

Add the wet ingredients!

Melt 1/2 a cup of butter. Yes, melt, shocking I know. But it has to be pretty much mostly melted-- you can leave a bit just softened, but melting most of it is really the key here. It helps keep the brownies chewy!
Add two egss, 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract, and stir well.
You might be like me and feel a little alarmed at this point.
"These were supposed to be chewy and soft!" you might be thinking, looking at the grainy-sugary batter. I was alarmed too. Trust me, it's fine-- it's a little harder than you imagined, and it might be easiest to put into the pan with your hands, but trust me, it's going to work. I used a 9x12 pan I'm fairly sure, and it worked just fine.

Bake for 35 minutes!

If it seems like they're not done at the end of that time, like mine weren't (a butter knife was coming out with batter on it) then leave them in for an extra 5 minutes and that should be enough. If not, leave them in until a knife comes out clean, but make sure you don't smell any burning!

Enjoy your gooey, chewy brownies!!

I surely enjoyed mine! They were deeelicious.
<3Please upvote and follow for more! (1).png

Sort:  

This sounds really tasty.

Trust me, they were! Do you like baking yourself?

As long I can follow detailed instructions I like to cook certain things. I enjoy eating more than cooking though haha.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @craori to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!