Moroccan harissa: the red chili 🌶 paste.

in #food • 5 years ago (edited)

D4F0C409-7D60-4B2F-9DE0-C79578F6AE16.jpeg


Hello my dearest friends of steemit!
Today I want to share with you the famous Moroccan harissa , the red chili 🌶 paste , it’s so easy to do it , you can prepare it in 15 minutes, and it will stay for long time if you keep it well .
I was so busy all these days which I didn’t blogged, because my husband made a small company of snacks delivery, so I didn’t get the time especially am pregnant and I start feeling so tired quickly.
So I will start with the ingredients:

  • to make this Moroccan harissa you need:
  • 500 gms of red chilli
  • 2 big red pepper
  • 4 cloves of garlic
  • salt
  • oil
  • 3 preserved lemon
  • 2 tablespoon of sugar

C2A14514-698E-4AB8-B62C-4F6FF5F94BA1.jpeg


  • in pressure cooker put the red chilli which already cleaned and washed, add the red pepper cut it in medium pieces, put little salt and 1/2 cup of water , and cover it well.
  • cook it in slow heat for 5 minutes.

EBA04365-4237-44C4-9E44-974A8C467E74.jpeg


  • let the mixture cool down then put it in high blender, crush all and add the oil little by little and the preserved lemon, garlic,until you get this mixture.

AD432B53-B8AC-44D3-8371-E16C9D1FF7EA.jpeg


  • put the mixture cook for 5 min with adding the sugar, and stir well , until you see the mixture start dry.

DC6BEDEC-541C-4CFD-BFF4-BD785382FA41.jpeg


Put the mixture in bottles and poor the olives oil up , to stay for long time.
I hope you will try it soon because really very good to serve it with your dishes.

All photos are mine and original!

An upvote will be most welcomed!

Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it.

Thank you very much!

@creativewoman.

Sort:  

Hi, it's a pleasure to hear from you, if in truth you have not been many days around here neither your husband, I see that they are quite busy, please send greetings, many blessings for your family.

what you present today looks pretty good!

Thank you very much my friend @jennimorillo, my husband so busy but soon he will come back to steemit again.

fantastic good congratulations @creativewoman

Thank you very much my friend @phillips93.