Quick & Delicious Greek Salad - With a bit of a twist

in #food7 years ago


Here goes my first food related post. I had this delicious salad the other week, whilst I was up in northern Greece, and I thought of sharing it with you guys. Curious if there are many foodies among you.

Here's what went into this salad:

  • 5 large proper tomatoes, that were cut into wedges
  • 2 cans of tuna in olive oil (with the oil from the can)
  • 1 cucumber, peeled, then roughly chopped into chunks
  • 1 red onion & 1 white onion, sliced
  • Kalamata olives
  • 1 small green bell pepper
  • 1 tsp dried oregano
  • salt & pepper
  • 200g of feta cheese that was cut into smaller pieces
  • 5 tbsp Greek extra virgin olive oil (bought from a farmer from a nearby village)
  • 1 lettuce
  • Served with Greek pita bread and a beer (Nissos (ΝΗΣΟΣ) All-Day Organic Lager), which is a quite nice pale Mediterranean lager with fruity notes but also a bit of that good, bitter taste that sticks around for a bit.

I took the image at the top with my iPhone SE.


Hope you liked the post! Please let me know what you think about the recipe. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

I am excited to prepare... Thanks!

Hah, I live to see you post food stuff :)