Protein Mini Cakes Recipe You Will Love!

in #food6 years ago

   As promised here is the Protein Mini Cakes recipe,easy and healthy!I don`t like to complicate things so I always go for more simple recipes.Unfortunately,I do not have much time to cook so I have to be practical with the meals I cook.

   These mini cakes are amazing and you can take them with you when you are at work or even when you travel!They make a great snack as well.


   


INGREDIENTS:

  • 60 ml hazelnut milk
  • 1 cup greek yogurt
  • 1 egg
  • 100 ml honey 
  • 0.5 cup rolled oats 
  • Protein powder 1.5 scoops
  • cocoa powder
  • vanilla extract 
  • 1 teaspoon of baking powder
  • dash of salt
  • peanut butter



   And because I am hare-brained I forgot to put in the picture the Protein Powder:) 

   Of course,you can replace the hazelnut milk with almond milk,soy milk or whatever you like and for the greek yogurt you can choose a vegan yogurt option.Feel free to make this recipe as you wish.

   You can also replace the honey with stevia,I do that some times but I have to admit I like this recipe better with honey.


HOW TO DO IT 

  1. First pre-heat oven to 175 C (350 F)
  2. Place all of  the ingredients in a blender or food processor and pulse a couple of times,until all ingredients are mixed well and combined.


       3.Pour the mixture into mini silicone muffin tray and add chopped walnuts and push them into the mixture.

NOTE: You can also put pecans instead of walnuts,or just leave walnuts out.



      4.Bake for about 25 minutes and let it sit for about an hour before serving.



I hope you enjoy this recipe.....I am on my way to put this delicious cakes into my stomach:))cause my mouth is watering!!!


P.S : Lateral I will post my Chest And Triceps Workout!

KISSES







Sort:  

It looks delicious, a fitness girl cooking for her healthy nutrition is extraordinary, I would love to see a video of the life of @crisfitlifestyle since she gets up until the night arrives. By the way it was fun watching your video talking in the snow

You really keep those challenges coming 😂😂