Sweeddd

in #food6 years ago

Swedish boyband? no.. Swedish Viking? no..


Source image

No, its not about that IKEA's meatball that has a... Well it is Swedish meatball, yeaaah, you know how is it gonna be, Some rustic centuries dish, wooo! well its just another way I'm saying it, in fact, I'm just lazy to come up with something new such as my very own review that is been promised.. Like it was in my bio.. But that's gonna be another time, I can feel I can come up with my own stuff, but for now.. Let's just keep the show going.

We're in Sweden, that's right keep assuming, as mentioned first before, We're going deep in Swedish meatball


 KÖTTBULLAR 


Source image

Well maybe most of us can recognize these meatball infamously from IKEA (picture not related), well I don't gonna tell why for you haven't know it. Instead we gonna dive straight into it, well as like any historic food origin, some has an Middle Eastern influence in it, as it told, Swedish meatballs that we know are known brought to back to Sweden by King Charles XII after his exile in Istanbul in 1713. Meatballs and Kebabs are long known to have been a staple of Middle Eastern cuisines, including 196 flavors, that includes in recipes of Iran's chelo kebab, Pakistan koftas and etc.

The Swedish word for this meatball is  köttbullar, after the King Charles XII influence, moving on time, exactly a decade later was indeed featured in Cajsa Warg 1754 cookbook. Anna Christina Warg, or better known as Cajsa Warg, is one of the famous cooks in Swedish history, well that was like 200 years ago, what a legend I say haha. Well at least I've seen this dish before, but Haven't taste it myself..


I do hope someday at least.. Goes into the country that I've featured in my lame post haha, someone can dream do they? And ignore the meme.. And be sure to check the original article And I also do apologize to slight confusion in this article if I had any