Review of Betty Crocker Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookies

in #food7 years ago

Eating gluten free treats can sometimes be a disappointment. I miss the days of being able to buy a gluten-full pack of premade cookie dough to throw in the oven. I am forever on the hunt for quick & easy to make gluten free desserts. When my cravings kicked in this week I thought I would try Betty Crocker's cookie dough mix. Just add an egg, butter, and vanilla.

IMG_2141.JPG

The box warned that the dough would be crumbly. Despite being crumbly in the mixing bowl, once I rolled the dough into a ball onto the cookie sheet it did not crumble. A few of the cookies had little pieces crumble off when I moved them from the pan to my plate, but no significant crumbling occurred.

The cookies turned out light and fluffy in the middle, with thicker, chewy edges. In my eyes, just by looking at the photo, they look like normal cookies. I enjoyed them right out of the oven with cold almond milk. The perfect combo on a Saturday night.

IMG_2140.JPG

I always welcome any gluten free baking suggestions in the replies!

Sort:  

Congratulations @cupofblonde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!