You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Jack Daniel's Burger - A new BraaiBoyTV episode

in #food4 years ago

Hey @braaiboy thanks for the answer :D
I do think I heard something about you wanting to automate the payout a few months back ;) Better late than never :p

I would suck so much if @steemchiller and @steemworld.org would move to hive :c
I am not a coder or anything, so I really dont have any idea of how difficult this could be!(Okay, lying a bit, I know how to code websites, so I am familiar with the syntex/structure of coding xD)

Same with the automation, no clue :p
I properly should learn how to code in these times. Do you use Python?

Sort:  

Unfortunately no python for me... I'm an ex .Net & C++ developer, so it was easier to teach myself NodeJS/SteemJS with my old (and a smidge rusty) JavaScript knowledge :P

I tried to learn .net once, it was quite hard xD So I opted for php instead. But I am think about learning a bit of python or NodeJS for coding apps/dapps, not sure which is best xD

But, neat! Its also good to have a base of something and then expand like you did into NodeJS :D