Ulog #158: Honey Milk Tea with Pearls

in #food5 years ago

With Malaysia being hit with the bubble tea craze again, or more specifically the bubble craze, here's one of those places that have been doing for 13 years and to me they are one of the best.

I don't usually spend on drinks like this as I think it's way overpriced for my kindda lifestyle and budget however, it was a special occassion yesterday being it was my mum's 60th birthday and we made a trip to Genting Highlands, I took the liberty to treat myself too.

2awc8bvb1c.jpg

It seems like these kindda drinks are outdoing big brands like Starbucks as the shift of taste and drinking preference has gone from luxury coffee to luxury tea.

Seems like it suits the Malaysian palate more as well.

I heard some bubble tea places ROI-ed in 2 weeks and selling 4500 cups per day in the first 2 months of opening. That's a buttload of money there and I suppose that's why everyone including business owners and entreprenuers are jumping on the bubble craze bandwagon as well.

Whatever it is, bubble tea has become part of the Malaysian choice for a drink and why not since it appeals to the tastebuds.

The one I ordered is a Honey Milk Tea. Of course the only thing that was special about it were the pearls. You could do the rest at home. Just get some honey and tea, mix it together until desolve then add milk and ice. Done!


You can check out for more info at our Facebook page on our operation days and times or if you just plain like to see burger pictures :D

You can also find us on Instagram #burgergilerpower

-wq4w8wknqm.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I love Milk Tea but it adds a lot to my weight because I had been drinking a lot lately. Still.... Milk tea!

Posted using Partiko Android