MOM'S KITCHEN #1- BEEF STEW + FRIED YUCA + RED BEANS= DELICIOUSNESS

in #food7 years ago (edited)

FRONT from my moms kitchen.jpg

ENGLISH
I'm going to be posting my mother's food from time to time to see if you guys like what you see. If you do and would like the recipe for any of the dishes I post just let me know and I'll post the recipe up on a different post. As many of you might already know we are a Cuban family, so you will be seeing many delicious Cuban dishes! My mother doesn't only make Cuban food though, so you will see a large variety of different dishes from all over, especially from the Carribean. We will also be posting these particular posts in Spanish for all of our Spanish speakers :)

ESPAÑOL
Voy a publicar la comida de mi mama de vez en cuando para ver si a ustedes les gusta lo que ven. Si les gusta y quisieran la receta para cualquiera de los platos que fijo solo déjanos saber y lo publicare en otro post con detalle. Como muchos de ustedes ya saben que somos una familia cubana, ¡asi que veran muchos deliciosos platos cubanos! Mi mama no sólo hace comida cubana, así que verán una gran variedad de platos diferentes de todos lados, especialmente del Caribe. También publicaremos estos mensajes en español para todos nuestros seguidores que hablan Español :)

mami food fixed.jpg

ENGLISH
This dish consists of some beef from a beef stew (made the Cuban way with my mom's own twist) my mom had made. In Spanish, we call it "Carne con papas," which technically translates to beef with potatoes. It can be eaten by itself, but I love everything with rice, so I had it with white rice and the best amazing red beans you could ever taste on this Earth. EVERYONE that has ever tasted my mom's red beans think they are the best they ever had. No lie. I also had some fried yuca she had made and I always like to add half of a banana to my food (yes, even with spaghetti). If you see no banana then it's either I need to buy more bananas, it's not my plate or I simply thought it didn't look good in the pic lol (I know it's weird haha).

Until next time! And remember, the food our mothers make isn't only good because they know how to cook, but because they do it with all their love. That's why nothing compares to mom's cooking.

ESPAÑOL
Este plato consiste en un poco de carne de el plato de carne con papas que hiso mi mama (hecho al modo cubano). Me podia aver comido solo la carne con papas pero me encanta todo con arroz, así que lo tuve con arroz blanco y los mejores frijoles rojos increíbles que podrías probar en esta tierra. Todo el mundo que ha probado los frijoles rojos de mi madre piensan que son los mejores que han comido. No miento. También tuve un poco de yuca frita que había hecho y siempre me gusta añadir la mitad de un plátano a mi comida (sí, incluso con espaguetis). Si no ves un plátano en mi comida, entonces tengo que comprar más plátanos, no es mi plato o simplemente pensé que no se veía bien en la imagen lol (sé que es extraño haha).

Hasta la proxima! Y recuerden, la comida de nuestras madres no solo es rica porque saben cocinar, si no porque lo hacen con todo su amor. Por eso es que nada se compara a la comida de mama :)

♥Daylin

Sort:  

the food looks yummy, nice post upvoted :)

It was so yummy!

Looks and sounds delicious, thanks for sharing! :)

Oh, it was amazing and we're glad you enjoyed! Stay tuned for more :)