Beef Pot Roast on a cold evening

in #food4 years ago (edited)

We had an amazing dinner at my mom's place tonight. She made a roast beef in the slow cooker. She made the same dinner for Lee, my brother and his wife Katia last evening. She was worried in case there was a lockdown and she wanted to treat her sons and their wives to a special dinner.

I got married in October last year and Lee got married this February - 4 months apart.

IMAGE 2020-03-19 22:06:19.jpg

Screenshot 2020-03-19 22.08.26.png

IMAGE 2020-03-19 22:11:44.jpg

IMAGE 2020-03-19 22:09:53.jpg

Nothing like a hot beef pot roast on a day like today - it had suddenly gone cold again after the lovely summer days.
The food was outstanding.

I'll send the photographs to @pandamama and see if she can make a post with the recipe on the new CWU Recipe Book.

Sort:  



Join the community in our migration to Hive, a community built blockchain for the community. All Steem account holders will receive equivalent stake on the new Hive blockchain.

Please follow @innerhive on twitter for more information.

This reminds me of my husband David who whenever I ask what he would like to eat his reply is Roast Beef and three veg. I actually did it once.