HIGH SPEED COOKING

in #food4 years ago

The only thing more exciting than watching a highly talented cook like Gordon Ramsey do their thing on a tight timer... is watching them do it at 2x speed with youtube's speed playback function.

Technically he still cooked the steak, potatoes, vegetables and chimichurri in 10 minutes... but watching him do it in 5 is just magic. And even with his English accent you can retain 90% percent of what he says.

I've been cooking up a storm lately and find that every little bit of input I get from the internet helps in the kitchen. And with kids around, the faster I can cook the more I can play... (and ideally work).

20200225 16.37.10.jpg
(these looked better after they were cooked ;-)

What have you been cooking lately? Let me know in the comments below.

Yours in the #HIVE chain!
Doug

Sort:  

So glad you noticed. This brings up an important question, which might just be the makings of my next post... thanks @cardboard