How to cook Beef Stroganoff

in #food8 years ago

Hello steemit family,

Beef Stroganoff is enjoyed by many people around the world. It's one of my favorite dishes to cook, and of course one of my favorites to eat. There are different ways to make beef stroganoff, however I'm going to teach you the way my dad cooks it. I've been wanting to share my dads recipes for a while now, and what better place to share it than here on steemit.

So in this quick post I'm going to share with you on how to cook Beef Stroganoff...

Ingredients:

1.5lb Choice Beef Top Sirloin Strips Stir Fry
1 small onion (chopped)
3 garlic cloves (minced)
1 8oz sliced mushrooms
1 8oz sour cream
1 tbsp bouillon (better than bouillon)
1/2 tsp pepper
1.5 tbsp worcestershire sauce
2 tbsp canola oil
1 14oz can swanson beef broth
5 Tbsp flour
3/4 cup water

Below you will find all the ingredients you will need to make this dish...

enter image description here

Start by heating 2tbsp canola oil in pan and saute your garlic, onions, and mushrooms for about 5-7 minutes on medium heat...

enter image description here

Next, place your beef in pan and cook for another 5-7 minutes...

enter image description here

Now add in 1 14oz can of beef broth. At this point you can add in your seasonings of 1 tbsp bouillon (better than bouillon), 1/2 tsp pepper, 1.5 tbsp worcestershire sauce and stir... Cook for another 5 minutes...

enter image description here

The next step is to thicken the beef stroganoff. The way we are going to do that is by mixing 5tbsp of flour with 3/4 cup of cold water in a bowl. Pour mixture in pan and stir for 5 minutes making sure there are no clumps. You will begin to see the sauce start to thicken...

enter image description here

Turn the heat to low and add in 8oz of sour cream and stir.

enter image description here

Stir for 5 minutes...

enter image description here

Place beef stroganoff on plate over some white rice or pasta. Enjoy with some mixed veggies or corn...

enter image description here

I hope you try this recipe someday. If you have any questions or want to share your beef stroganoff stories, i'd love to hear them in the comments below... Have a nice day!

Sort:  

That looks so good. I love beef stroganoff. Thank you for sharing.

It really is, you should try it!

Looks good, However for people looking for a more healthy approach... Do not use canola oil. I repeat do not consume vegetable oils. They are free-radicals as they have been 'denatured' due to heat damage. Exceptions being: Avocado Oil, Coconut Oil, Grape seed oil as the smoke point is higher. Olive oil is good, but do not cook with it.

Thank you @projecthor I will try the healthier oils next time...

I absolutely love stroganoff, one of my favorite dishes. My recipe is a bit different, but I feel like trying yours now. Yummy

There are many different variations to this recipe @bkdbkd. I'm sure yours is yummy too!