Do You Know The Urban Farmer? How Curtis Stone Makes $ERIOU$ Profit Farming in the City!

in #food7 years ago


Many people like the idea of growing food or farming, but are often intimidated by the uncertainty and hard work involved in making a living from Agriculture.


Meet Curtis Stone, The Urban Farmer.  For the last few years Curtis has been smashing stereotypes about what it takes to start growing a food and making a decent profit from it.  No land?  No Problem!  There are plenty of empty unused spaces in most cities that are perfectly good for growing high quality organic hyper-local produce.


I am going to keep this article short and just share a few links to let you explore for yourself.  

I think people would rather hear about what Curtis is up to from Curtis, which is why I'm formally inviting him to join Steemit and start contributing content on here,  I might make a buck or two promoting his work, but after that, unless he decides not to, I will let him share his life's work with you himself.


Check out his YouTube Channel Too!


Oh and Buy his Book!

THE URBAN FARMER



Oh and did I forget to mention he is able to make about $75 000 on 1/3 of an acre?  Originally, most of that land wasn't even his!


If you wanna know how he does it, check out the links!


Happy Harvesting!


@ecoknowme

Sort:  

Bravo! WHo knew!!!!

I know! Amazing what one person can do! A true inspiration. @ecoknowme

I'm a big fan of Curtis. I have his book and would like to take the online course (but not sure how the time difference Canada-Japan would affect that), so I definitely agree: if you're interested in farming, in permaculture, in anarchism, social activism, then he deserves your serious attention!

Also recommend Jean Martin Fortier's book, The Market Gardener. Fortier seems to be a bit heavier on the how to in the garden and Curtis shows you how to smash efficiencies and business. There is always the SPIN farming group, Bio-intensive website, and Eliot Coleman, But in my opinion, Fortier and Stone are the 3.0 information the world needs to pay most attention to :)