Brunch in Hung Hom

in #food6 years ago

On Wuhu street, the main road that runs through the Hung Hom area, there's a small, unsuspecting noodle shop wedged between an expensive Japanese barbeque and a takeaway pizza place.

20180128_120543-01.jpeg

This is one of the local, family run places we like to go on a Sunday morning (dont ask me what it's called i know it by sight only!) We don't tend to go for fancy brunches on the main island (despite how tempting bottomless margaritas sound). We like to keep it simple, homely, and tasty.

My choice was the wonton noodle soup, a classic local dish!

Do you live in/have you visited Kowloon? Where do you like to go on a Sunday afternoon for some hearty food?

Sort:  

Classic, indeed! What is in the wontons?

A sort of minced pork, veggie combo. At least that's what it said on the menu :p

I went there once and had the "smoked fish" noodles, it is really good..

Their food is great, if I liked fish I would definitely try that!