Garden Fresh Cooking - One Proud Mama

in #food8 years ago

Here is my sweet Cub salting and sniffing our co-creation.  

We made this soup from garden fresh carrots that he grew himself in his personal garden.  

The variety is "scarlet nantes," and they are purple skinned with vibrant orange centers.  We added garden fresh herbs (sage, chives, curry plant), ginger, and onions, then sauted in coconut oil with black pepper and salt.  Final step was to puree in the blender with some miso (we used chickpea for sweetness) and then stir up and serve! 

I am so proud of my sweet bear for learning these holistic skills, and ever so grateful to be able to teach him gardening and cooking skills, and to learn along side him!

Sort:  

I upvote U

I love to see kids learning how to grow and cook their own food! That's awesome!