You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magic of Mug Cakes

in #food7 years ago

I love cake and thought mug cakes were so great when I first came by recipes for them. When I realized i still needed a ton of ingredients, I figured I might as well just make a normal amount and find people at work to eat it, lol! Duncan Hines came out with an instant mug cake. It's a gamechanger for lazy people like myself, but you still need to add in some sundae toppings or a scoop of ice cream to really make it work

Sort:  

Not too many ingredients needed for this one and they are pretty standard staples in the kitchen. The good thing about making the mug cake from scratch is that you know exactly what is going into it and can adjust sugar or add in what you want to change things up. And i have to agree with you, ice cream on top is sooooo good! Hope you have a chance to give it a try.