Chewy Ginger-Molasses Cookies | Vegan Adventures

in #food6 years ago (edited)

DSCN6632.JPG

Recipe from X

I had never seen molasses in stores in Portugal so I had to get it when I stumbled onto it. I looked up some recipes and this one just sounded amazing.

Ingredients you'll need:

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1-1/2 teaspoons ground ginger (I used 1 teaspoon)
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cloves
  • 1/2 cup vegan margarine
  • 3/4 cup sugar, plus extra for rolling
  • 1/2 cup molasses
  • 1 tablespoon water

Instructions:

  • Whisk together flour, baking soda, baking powder, ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves.

  • Using a stand or hand mixer, beat margarine, sugar, molasses, and water until well-combined. Slowly beat in the flour mixture.

  • Scoop about 1 rounded tablespoon of dough at a time, and roll the domed part of each scoop in sugar. Place them onto the prepared baking sheets and bake for 10 to 12 minutes.

I can tell you these smell and taste simply delicious!!