Avocado Cilantro Sauce

in #food4 years ago

Eyes-Closed-Cooking-Avocado-Cilantro-Sauce-Recipe---01.jpg

I am blessed to live in the avocado-growing state of California! Although avocados are technically not in season yet, the price is already starting to drop in stores. Come Springtime, avocados will be plentiful and cheap everywhere you go in California. It’s one of my favorite times of year because I love putting avocado in everything from my Bagel Omelet Recipe to my Avocado Chicken Salad. And let’s not forget that delicious Spicy Guacamole. I’m excited to add this Avocado Cilantro Sauce to my growing list of avocado-filled recipes!

Eyes-Closed-Cooking-Avocado-Cilantro-Sauce-Recipe---02.jpg

Although I dubbed this recipe as an Avocado Cilantro “Sauce,” it can also be used as a dressing or dip. I made this sauce during a popcorn shrimp taco night and it was an amazing addition. But we also used the leftover sauce to dip the extra Popcorn Shrimp in. Another great idea for this Avocado Cilantro Sauce is to top off some grilled chicken with it for a healthy and incredibly tasty meal. Or you can simply add a few extra teaspoons of water and turn it into a creamier salad dressing.

Eyes-Closed-Cooking-Avocado-Cilantro-Sauce-Recipe---03.jpg

So, go ahead and make a nice large jar of this stuff and keep it on hand whenever the craving hits! It will add pizzazz to almost any meal. 😉 🥑 🧂 🍋

Eyes-Closed-Cooking-Avocado-Cilantro-Sauce-Recipe---04.png

PREP TIME: 5 minutes
MAKES: 1 ½ cups

Get the full Avocado Cilantro Sauce recipe on my website here! 😉 🥑 🧂 🍋

ECCLogo_01.png

And be sure to follow me on all of my socials to get my latest recipes!

ECC-Steemit---01.png

ECC-Twitter---01.png

ECC-Facebook---01.png

ECC-Instagram---01.png

ECC-Pinterest---01.png

Sort:  

I love avocados! I spread them on toasts, add to salads, sandwiches, smoothies, omelettes.... love them :D

Awesome! Glad you like them! I can relate! :)

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment