Cranberry Orange Bread

in #food4 years ago

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---cranberry-orange-bread-recipe---01.jpg

Did you know it doesn’t have to be cranberry season in order to make this Cranberry Orange Bread? You can make it ANY time of year with the little trick I came up with. I noticed that a lot of big named grocery stores in my area don’t carry fresh cranberries outside of the holiday season. Some don’t even carry frozen cranberries if you can believe it. So, when I found myself in a pickle searching for some cranberries in the store, I turned to the one aisle that never lets me down: canned goods.

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---cranberry-orange-bread-recipe---02.png

That’s right, the cranberries you see mixed into this bread were entirely canned. I know what you’re thinking. Canned cranberries usually come in a weird jelly sauce form. While this is totally true, I found that if you simply pour the contents of the canned cranberries into a colander and run them under cold water mixing with your hands, the thick sauce will wash away and you’ll be left with an abundance of perfectly good cranberries that you can use for baking!

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---cranberry-orange-bread-recipe---03.png

For those that are curious, here are some of the awesome products I used to make this recipe:

Pan_01.png Tupperware_01.png

I’ve made this Cranberry Orange Bread with both fresh and canned cranberries and the results are the same every time. Once the bread is baked, you won’t be able to tell the difference between what kind of cranberries were used. The result is a moist, sweet loaf of bread that you can eat for breakfast or use to satisfy that sweet tooth! Cranberry and Orange is such a classic taste combination that you need to experience to understand. Go ahead and give this Cranberry Orange Bread recipe a try and let me know your thoughts in the comments below!

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---cranberry-orange-bread-recipe---04.jpg

PREP TIME: 10 minutes
BAKE TIME: 1 hour
MAKES: One 9 x 5 loaf

Get the full Cranberry Orange Bread recipe on my website here! 🍊 🍞 😋

ECCLogo_01.png

And be sure to follow me on all of my socials to get my latest recipes!

ECC-Steemit---01.png

ECC-Twitter---01.png

ECC-Facebook---01.png

ECC-Instagram---01.png

ECC-Pinterest---01.png