#TBT - Popcorn Shrimp

in #food4 years ago (edited)

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---Popcorn-Shrimp---01.jpg

Do you ever just get a random craving for some popcorn shrimp? No? Okay, I guess it’s just me. Well, that’s how this recipe came about. I knew I wanted some crunchy and savory fried shrimp, so I looked through my pantry to see what I had that could make this happen. Luckily, frying the shrimp takes very basic ingredients so I’m sure you will all have the ingredients needed on hand. The only thing I had to go to the store for was the shrimp.

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---Popcorn-Shrimp---02.png

To make things easier, I bought frozen shrimp that was already precooked and deveined. This cuts the prep time dramatically. I placed the shrimp in cold water and set them aside to thaw for about 30 minutes. I then laid them out on a towel to dry. When it came to the breading, I had some extra Italian Bread Crumbs that I wanted to use up and they helped a great deal in bringing out the flavor. I naturally would have added some kind of spice to my recipe such as cayenne pepper or red pepper flakes but, I was sharing this meal with others who were not as adapted to spiciness. So I opted to take it easy on them.

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---Popcorn-Shrimp---03.png

Serve this recipe with your favorite sauce and it’s just as good as any other restaurant ordered popcorn shrimp! The sauce you see in the pictures is a new Avocado Cilantro Sauce recipe I recently made. It paired perfectly with the popcorn shrimp. I seriously couldn’t stop eating these mouthwatering little shrimps and wish I had made a double batch! Follow the directions below and let me know your experiences in the comments. 🍿 🍤 🤤

Eyes-Closed-Cooking---Popcorn-Shrimp---04.jpg

PREP TIME: 30 minutes
COOK TIME: 20 minutes
MAKES: 40 shrimp

Get the full Popcorn Shrimp recipe on my website here! 🍿 🍤 🤤

ECCLogo_01.png

And be sure to follow me on all of my socials to get my latest recipes!

ECC-Steemit---01.png

ECC-Twitter---01.png

ECC-Facebook---01.png

ECC-Instagram---01.png

ECC-Pinterest---01.png