Toasted Sesame Oil Noodles

in #food4 years ago

EyesClosedCooking-ToastedSesameNoodles.jpg

This Sesame Noodles Recipe is one of the easiest recipes you will ever make with a cook time of less than 15 minutes! When it comes to noodles or pasta, I love sauces that have a base of butter or oil. And that’s exactly what the sauce for this recipe entails. I used toasted sesame oil (which has a very strong taste, so feel free to adjust the measurements to your liking) and a generous amount of butter. But I also added soy sauce for a punch of salty flavor.

EyesClosedCooking-ToastedSesameNoodles---02.jpg

To add to the incredibly savory taste of this dish, I tossed in some garlic, green onions and black pepper. Other than the noodles, all the ingredients are added to a large skillet and heated through for less than 10 minutes. Just enough time to melt the butter and get the sauce hot and fragrant.

EyesClosedCooking-ToastedSesameNoodles---03.jpg

EyesClosedCooking-ToastedSesameNoodles---04.png

It may look like a simple dish, but it’s definitely bursting with flavor. For those of you who need a little something extra, I would highly suggest serving these with a side of my Perfectly Crispy Baked Tofu to make it a complete and delicious meal (you’ll notice the tofu photo-bombing my pictures in the back). Read on for the full recipe and I hope you enjoy as much as I did! 🥢 🍜 👩🏻‍🍳

EyesClosedCooking-ToastedSesameNoodles---05.jpg

TOTAL TIME: 15 minutes
SERVES: 5 people

Get the full Toasted Sesame Oil Noodles recipe on my website here! 🥢 🍜 👩🏻‍🍳

ECCLogo_01.png

And be sure to follow me on Steemit @eyesclosedcookin