Tonight's dinner is Gal-Bi Tang! ( Korean short rib soup) 오늘 저녁메뉴는 갈비탕!!

in #food7 years ago

Galbitang is my family's favorite soup. It's hearty, healthy and rich with beef flavor. With fermented kimchi and scallions, it makes Galbitang taste so much better. If you don't have kimchi, you can try to add some onions.

2 packs of short ribs from Walmart. When I don't have time to go to Hmart, I go to Walmart to find alternative.
Wash the ribs and put the ribs into 4 cups of water. Bring it to boil for 7 to 8 minutes.
Wash the ribs again with running water and wash the pot. Now Put the ribs back into the pot with 16 cups of water.

Peel half of Turnip and 1 onion and add them into the pot. Add garlic(1 clove), ginger, pepper and salt .
When it starts to boil, reduce the heat to medium low. Continue to boil, covered, for about an hour and a half until the meat is tender.

After 1 hour, you will see alot of oil on top of the soup. Using your spoon, remove that oil as much as possible.
You don't want to eat that oil!!!

30 minutes before you serve, you can add some Dangmyun (starch noodles). It is optional but I always add it for the kids.

Serve it with sliced scallions and fermented kimchi! Bon Appetit!!

While I was preparing dinner, I gave Coco a treat! Oinky! Coco loves it. When I tried to take it away, he growled at me.

Sort:  

This soup looks delicious! and I love your dog, he is so cute. Steem on!

Thanks for your comment! I love your Tax and finance series!

Thank you so much for the kind words! Steem on!