You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAW VEGAN SUPERFOOD CRACKERS! Repurposing Leftover Juicing Pulp!

in #food • 6 years ago (edited)

I'm glad you find this inspiring @celestialcow! 💓
That's awesome to hear though, I use to be mostly raw, and vegetarian before going raw vegan over night hahaha. I mainly made this shift because I had surgery for my ankle and wanted to heal optimally and feel that optimal healing and health can be found through fasting and eating raw, especially fruits!
I don't like the confinement of labels and the restricted determining aspects of them, though they are definitely handy when it comes to communicating now a days! Hehe :)
As long as you have positive thoughts and no judgement and focus on seeing yourself and relationships (as everything in life is) transparently then you will only make infinitely growing progress which is all that matters! :)

Aaaaaah I never considered that about the truffle oil, though mine is more animal friendly! Hehe.
As I said it was mildly infused is because we already finished the original oil that came in the container, but it comes with a tiny piece of truffle inside of the flask. So I just refilled the container with extra virgin olive oil and let it sit for months to re-infuse instead of throwing it out when it was finished! :)
It's definitely a luxurious flavor! Though we never bought it ourselves either! :P
You only need a tiny amount for a lot of flavor because of how potent it is!

As for the hummus, I will probably be making it today or tomorrow! :)
I've helped make and had raw hummus a couple times in the past, and you can use other things such as lentils, or zucchini instead of chickpeas, I plan on making a zucchini one next! :)
However, as for the chickpeas, you don't HAVE to cook them, you can sprout them! If you have an amazing blender/food processor you can just soak them and it should be enough, but for the healthiest most activated form to eat them sprouting is optimal!
Hehehe, I'm not sure how pickled chickpeas would taste in a hummus, but I know that one time when we "over-soaked" our chickpeas, they started to ferment and still tasted pretty good! (Raw).
However, they just kept exponentially fermenting so unfortunately we had to throw them out =/ We forgot and left them inside the car when that happened hahaha, it's hard to synchronize cooking with outdoor fires while road-tripping xD Luckily that was the only time that ever happened!