A Witch in the Kitchen: "Delicious Potato Bread"

in #food5 years ago

Hello Dear Witches...!

Yesterday was a Sunday in family, a day to share a good coffee, and to accompany it better than a delicious freshly baked bread, so I set out to make a rich and soft potato bread, which in addition to delicious is very practical to make, does not require many ingredients.

https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmPKDqaj8jLtE5boa8nxJojk6Hry7ce8nqLDXD49GDBcGz


This bread has a taste very similar to common milk bread, in addition to a sweetness and smoothness, which will surely leave you in love, is ideal to accompany jam or ham and cheese, because it combines very well with sweet and salty flavors, which in my opinion is perfect, although I confess that eating it is also a delight.

https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmfQW5cPHnJoVNY5wukHc8XppfHg6XARPiinEa5w9cABxb


To elaborate masses is not of the easy recipes that I like so much, nevertheless it is something that I love, I believe that with this I un stress a little, accompany me and I tell you how I was with this mass. Enjoy! .


Ingredients

For 30 Breads
  • 1500 g baker's wheat flour.
  • 15 g dry yeast .
  • 480 gr of boiled and soft potato.
  • 750ml of warm soy milk.
  • 150 g margarine.
  • 150 g sugar.
  • 1 Tbsp of salt.




  • Preparation


    • Difficulty Level: Medium
    • Preparation time: 110 Minutes
    • Baking time: 25 Minutes


    • As with all dough preparations, we begin with the pre-ferment, remember that this helps us to know the state of the yeast that we will use, for it, we add in a cup the milk, in this opportunity we put it all, we overturn the yeast and we beat to incorporate, while we are adding 3 spoonfuls of sugar and three of wheat flour, we integrate very well, we cover and we take to the extinguished furnace for about 15 minutes.
      https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmTDY7H9LJ1JDdYBkDGPd8qCF4ypHdsBRzFvf97bviU4AR

      On the other hand we are going to make a purée with the potatoes, we will try to make it as soft as possible, and we reserve, add salt and sugar to the wheat flour and mix.

      https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmbxFDJihxYYfKut2DQwmhXKpV7gvA68574r8rXM2p7jDN


      We make a volcano in the wheat flour and place the mashed potatoes, followed by the pre-ferment and start kneading, once we have integrated all the ingredients, stretch with our hands and add the butter and continue kneading, this part is a bit tedious, because you will feel that the dough "worth mothers", but calmly knead until you get a soft dough that does not stick from your hands.

      https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmabvWpPTeHbvaRXS7SAxsSF2FgusvCwa2NZrZTASAYwMn


      Place our dough in a large container and cover to take to the oven off, or some warm place, to let it rest for 60 minutes, in this time doubled and even tripled its size. Remove the dough from the container and pass it to a table, and de-gass.

      https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmWtuME2hmNcx3v4V7MssibJckA4tnnV8rHCAr8k3S26QH


      Cut the dough into portions of about 80 gr each and form our buns, to arrange them on a tray in butter or with baking paper, to rest again for about 30 minutes, after this time paint the breads with water and take to a preheated oven at 200 ° C for about 25 minutes.

      https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmTuCJ3a66x9ZhRbFwf7MheoDBec2c7qX5resJ54MJsUug


      I repeat, I fell in love with this bread, its flavor is delicious, its soft texture and stays fresh longer than other breads, although I tell you that I doubt that it will last many days, hahaha, for breakfast today I accompany it with a vegan cocoa cream that I share then the recipe, and they were simply to suck their fingers.

      https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmbRLS8EhK24ZuSt76bPWGthCMWybxA3FrV8htpVVZ6Eer


      What would you eat this delicious potato bread with?




      Images of my property, taken with the camera of my iPhone 5s and edited with PowerPoint 2013



      .

      Thank you for taking the time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it in the comments box, and remember, you can also do magic in the kitchen!









      @SM-Spanish Community Discord )




      Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses



      Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses

      @Repollo Discord
      @Templo Discord
      @Steem-ua Discord
      @Steemmonsters Discord

      https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib
      Join @upmewhale's Discord

      https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmecLSNzjBsM29Ds7Wfg7DEbq5abK1Yw3EtBArjLYpPMwQ



      A proud member of



      Sort:  

      Congratulations @fmbs25! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

      You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

      PHC-Footer-05.gif

      Thank you for your constant support, I love you all!

      Come on, power up the NATRL which you have, or burn some!!!
      It would be better for the tribe, and of course for YOU too;)

      I was just thinking about doing it!

      Great, thanks:)

      Those look delicious! A little butter and honey, down the hatch.

      So good, thanks for sharing!

      Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
      TIBLogo

      You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

      Thank you for your support @innerblocks and @hafizullah, blessings!

      Se ven deliciosos, otros que he visto usan harina de papa en vez de harina. Se me hace mejor usar la papa pues Dios sabra como hacen harina de papa.


      Posted via Marlians.com

      Potato flour is nothing more than dehydrated and ground potatoes, but I think the best is natural, plus the flavor is delicious!

      Yes, dehydrated ground potatoes, but around here they fill that with preservatives and anti caking agents which makes it not so awesome.


      Posted via Marlians.com

      Hi, @fmbs25!

      You just got a 0.67% upvote from SteemPlus!
      To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
      If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

      Buns look delicious!

      And they are! Very delicious!

      Your buns look so good! I love potato hot dog buns. I was forced to try them a few years ago, and I'm very glad that I was!

      They're really delicious, that's very true!

      If only steem MIT gad a smell option , nothing better than fresh baked Bread

      That would be a great thing, I've seen some dishes that deserve it!

      I never tasted any potato bread. But it looks delicious!

      I never tasted
      Any potato bread. But
      It looks delicious!

                       - rem-steem


      I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

      They are, I hope you can try them one day!

      Oh man!
      Too bad we have cut back on the carbs in our diet here- these look too good to be true!

      Can you tell I am having carb withdrawals!

      I'm trying to stop carbohydrates, but bread is my weakness!

      Oh my! With the potatoessss! I would spread the butter and sprinkle some sugar... Well, I'm sure it will be good just by itself!

      Oh yeah! That sounds really delicious!

      I love potato buns..
      Actually I love all buns and I love baking bread :)
      Thanks for sharing the recipe, I've never tried baking potato buns though.

      I also love them, these are very delicious and soft, I love them!

      I also love them,
      These are very delicious
      And soft, I love them!

                       - fmbs25


      I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

      Never heard of a potato bread, this is a first @fmbs25 it looks simply delicious.

      We make a mielie (maize/corn) bread, another is bread made with beer, potato something new to try, nothing beats fresh baked bread!

      oh the corn bread, and the honey bread is simply delicious, it's something I love! and yes, the smell of the bread in the oven is really amazing!

      Smell of baking bread is like the _pied piper_attracts everyone who catches a whiff.

      I love potato bread that I've bought in the store, but I've never tried to make potato bread rolls myself. Thanks for this excellent recipe and tutuorial! And what would I eat those rolls with? Anything or nothing - just by themselves would be heavenly. My husband would say he'd want some of his favorite condiment - Lingonberry Jam - which has sort of a cranberry tang.

      That sounds delicious! although as you say, this bread by itself is really delicious, it is one of the few breads that I would eat alone without any remorse! Thank you for your comment, so good that you like me!

      It looks delicious, and I would eat half that plate within an hour of it coming out of the oven. I love fresh baked bread! I'd forgotten how good potatoes make it taste - thanks for the reminder and the recipe. I'll definitely make this one.

      freshly baked are simply delicious!! here they finished that basket in a moment! hahaha!

      Oooo! I love potato bread, but I've never tried homemade before! Definitely going to give this a go at some point soon.

      Pinned this for future reference - https://www.pinterest.com/pin/33073378500342371

      Also...

      yum - witch hat.gif

      Believe me, I'm telling you the homemade one is much more delicious than the one you can buy anywhere!

      I suppose that I will never get a chance to eat this, but if I do it will go down nice while still hot with a thick butter smear and some devilled kidneys on it!
      Blessings!

      hahaha I hope if you can taste them, they are really delicious!

      Somehow I will try to make a plan my friend.
      Blessings!

      Looks amazing!! I haven't had good potato bread in a while.

      What are you waiting for to prepare these, surely you will have excellent bread!!

      Dinner? LOL

      I do have a yeast tip. If your yeast doesn't start to activate (get bubbly) add a pinch of ground ginger to it. It helps reactivate the cells. It's perfectly ok to add a bit to even what we think is still fresh. It doesn't change the tasted at all and doesn't hurt the yeast organisms. It doesn't work every time. I find the ones sealed in the pouches react where as the ones in an open jar don't.

      Thank you for using the #diy tag. We have rewarded this post from our @build-it.curator account with BUILD tokens in the form of an upvote.


      Build-it is a central hub for DIY and How-To projects. It's an opportunity to find and share the latest in DIY, and How-To tutorials. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself. Please read our guide


      Need help? Live technical support on Discord or Telegram

      |


      This project is run and supported by our witness @gulfwaves.net. If you like what we do, click here to vote for us

      This looked absolutely delicious! Thank you!

      !tip

      🎁 Hi @fmbs25! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

      @dswigle wrote lately about: On Being Important, Or Not Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

      Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

      te confieso que no soy muy buena haciendo reposteria, lo unico que me sale bien es mi torta de auyama, jejejje